Music Malt Online Fest-2015 winning music videos

Music Malt Online Fest-2015 winners!

Festival date - October 18, 2015.

First of all, thank you all for the overwhelming response to MMOF 2015. In its second edition, MMOF was introduced to a plethora of talent from across the globe. No matter how clichéd it sounds, do believe us when we say that we had a tough time deciding on the winners. Our judges went through hundreds of videos, debated and nearly fought over the long list, short list, and finally the winners. There were many amazing videos we could not accept as all the criteria were not met. Among the ones accepted, in some instances the videos were amazing but the music didn’t make the cut, and in other instances vice versa. Remember, we were looking for an original song that creates the perfect alchemy between music and visuals.

And after much thought and deliberation, we have our final three.

Song of Substance

Music by Saphire Brown
Directed by Harlan Hegna (United States)

Song of Substance (a video that sends a strong social message):

Congratulations to Saphire Brown and Harlan Hegna for Fearless.

The Dream Weaver

Milan 25
Music by Maria Neckam
Directed by Nina Pfeifenberger (UK)

The Dream Weaver (the most funky, wacko video, mostly animated stuff):
Milan 25

Congratulations to Maria Neckam and Nina Pfeifenberger.

Creative Genius

Song Of Arnhem Land
Music by East Journey
Directed by Susan Sandery (Australia)

Creative Genius (creative videos):
Song Of Arnhem Land ft Yothu Yindi

Congratulations to East Journey and Susan Sandery.

Special Mention

There were quite a few videos which made it to our shortlist when we set out to decide on the final three. We’d like to congratulate the individuals and teams behind these videos for their commendable efforts. You guys are great. Keep it coming! And please remember that we have many more music fests in the pipeline.

Lilla Vän Jag Vill Bo I En Husvagn
Music by Valsaland | Directed by Goblin Mikkanen (Sweden)

Music by Brittany Campbell | Directed by Brittany Campbell (USA)

Music by The Hunting Dogs | Directed by Cristian Natoli (Italy)

Osama Obama
Music by Larytta | Directed by Julien Mercier (Switzerland)

Save Myself
Music by Katie Ray | Directed by Harlan Hegna (USA)

A Wish (Ek Dua)
Music by Javed Ali | Directed by Ajitesh Sharma (India)

Powered by Eastern Fare