Times Music honoured with Punjabi Awards 2017 and Radio City Freedom Awards 2017

Times Music honoured with awards and nominations at PTC Punjabi Awards 2017 and Radio City Freedom Awards 2017 in various categories  

With a series of nominations, Times Music’s popular Punjabi single “Jatti De Nain” by Roshan Prince and Milind Gaba bagged Best Duo Group award at PTC Punjabi awards 2017. Times Music was also awarded Best Electronica Artiste, Best Pop Artiste (People’s choice) and Best Indie Collaboration at Radio City Freedom Awards on 22nd March held at Hard Rock CafĂ©, Mumbai.

At Radio City Freedom awards, Akshay Johar aka Mojo Jojo, whose latest release Shots Fired, won the much-deserved People’s choice award for Best Electronica artiste. Rimi Nique and Sanket Sane surprised everyone by winning Best Pop Artiste (people’s choice) for their single “On A High Zindagi.” The Midival Pundtiz, Papon & Malini Awasthi were recognized as the Best Indie Collaboration for their brilliant work on Nadia.

Congratulating the winners, Mandar Thakur, COO of Times Music said, “Times Music has always valued great music and will continue to work with artists and writers who create that. Our heartiest congratulations to all the winners".

Times Music was nominated in various other categories at Radio City Freedom Awards 2017. Ananthaal, the collaboration of the trio Clinton Cerejo, Bianca Gomes and Vijay Prakash, and Lagori, the Bangalore based band was nominated for Best Rock Artiste. Mrigya, the Indian classical fusion band was nominated Best Folk Fusion Artiste.

Edited by - Debjani Hazarika