Music Malt Online Fest-2016 winning music videos

Music Malt Online Fest-2016 winners!

Festival date - October 18, 2016.

First of all, thank you all for the overwhelming response to MMOF 2016. In its second edition, #MMOF was introduced to a plethora of talent from across the globe. No matter how clichéd it sounds, do believe us when we say that we had a tough time deciding on the winners. Our judges went through hundreds of videos, debated and nearly fought over the long list, short list, and finally the winners. There were many amazing videos we could not accept as all the criteria were not met. Among the ones accepted, in some instances the videos were amazing but the music didn’t make the cut, and in other instances vice versa. Remember, we were looking for an original song that creates the perfect alchemy between music and visuals.

And after much thought and deliberation, we have our final three.

Song of Substance Award

Voices In Kisama
Music by Abiogenesis
Directed by Pritish Chakravorty (India)

Creative Genius Award

Strobe and Noise
Music by Mïus
Directed by Peter Varsics (Hungary)

Dream Weaver Award

Witch In Me
Music by Cecilia G
Directed by Jacopo Miceli (UK)

Special Mention

There were quite a few videos which made it to our shortlist when we set out to decide on the final three. We’d like to congratulate the individuals and teams behind these videos for their commendable efforts. You guys are great. Keep it coming! And please remember that we have many more music fests in the pipeline.

  1. Special Mention Award

    Cacimba de Mágoa
    Music by Falamansa
    Directed by Ilka Westermeyer & Tato Cruz (Brazil)

  2. Special Mention Award

    Folk Devils
    Music by Rooftop Revolutionaries
    Directed by Seth Podowitz (United States)

  3. Special Mention Award

    Music by Anna Kova
    Directed by Quentin Perez (France)

  4. Special Mention Award

    Music by Fox
    Directed by Chris Sinclair (United States)

  5. Special Mention Award

    Dark Waves
    Music by Robot Koch
    Directed by Sven Dreesbach (United States)

For official laurels please write to